Livin’ the high life…

For some reason, I thought that teaching would be more glamorous.  Sure.  There is some notoriety.  I never know who I will run into (a colleague? a student? a parent?) every time I venture out of my classroom or home… or even out of my state!  All that aside, I really thought that being a teacher would bring at least a little boost to my social life.  Reality: my friends are mostly my colleagues and if we aren’t all going out (talking about our classroom drama the entire time) then we’re bragging about how early we tried to go to bed the night before.  It’s 6:50PM right now and I’m  80% in bed and asleep already!

Leave a Reply

