Identity Crisis

(Female student enters the room)

Me: Hello Miss “Smith”

Miss “Smith”: Hello Mrs. Crumpett

“Cody”: Why you be calling her “Miss,” Miss?

[doesn’t let me answer]

“Cody” (affronted and jealous): Why you not be calling me Miss “Cody?!”

Me: (can’t stop laughing)

“Cody”: (small, awkward and unaware chuckle)

Me: (still laughing, bent over I’m laughing so hard)

“Cody”: Yeah, I know it should be my last name… not “Cody” …

Me: (gasping) You are so funny, you have no idea how funny you are!

Leave a Reply

