Why?

Me: Hey, why don’t you come sit over by me?

Student 1: Why?

Me: Because I want to talk to you.

Student 1: Why?

Me: Because I don’t get to talk to you much.

Student 1: Why?

Me: Because you’re pretty quiet and don’t usually sit next to me.

Student 1: Why?

Me: Probably because I am mean and smell bad.

Student 1 (laughing): Why?

Me: I don’t know, it was the way I was made.

Student 1: Why?

Me: God is cruel?

Student 1: Why?

Me: Well, I guess it depends on who or what you think God is.

Student 2 (feeling left out): Why?

Me: You know, if there is a God, is God good or cruel or whatever.

Student 1: Why?

Me: I’m not sure.

Student 2: Why?

Me: Because I wasn’t around back then.

Student 1: Why?

Me: Because I wasn’t born yet.

Student 2: Why?

Me: Because my parents didn’t have sex until 1979.

Student 1 (laughing): Why?

Me: I wasn’t there, but probably because they were in love.

Student 2 (laughing): Why?

Me: I don’t know.

Student 1: Why?

Me: Again, I wasn’t there.

Student 2: Why?

Me: Again, I wasn’t born yet.

Students 1 and 2 (snickering): Why?

Me: I think you know where this is going, gentlemen…

Leave a Reply

