I Feel Lucky Today

I was thinking about how unlucky I’d feel if Dwight Yoakam and Lyle Lovett were both trying to catch my eye. It totally grossed me out. If one of them grabbed my thigh, I think I’d actually vomit. Just saying. Sorry Mary, but I really hope that line (and the growl in Dwight’s ear) was meant as irony or sarcasm or something!

I do love the song, though I always replace those two names with men like Johnny Cash and Elvis Presley… or Chris Cornell and Eddie Vedder… or just about anyone else, ha!

One thought on “I Feel Lucky Today

Leave a Reply

