It’s only Day 8 and I already have…

…Pressure pushing down on me

Dripping down my throat – oh man! it’s sore!

Under pressure – that burns my tonsils up

Splits my head in two

Takes away my speech

Um ba ba be

Um ba ba be

De day da

Ee day da – that’s o.k.

It’s the terror of knowing

What infection’s about

Watching snot and phlem

Screaming ‘Let me out’

Pray tomorrow – gets me higher

Day day de mm hm

Da da da ba ba

O.k.

Chippin’ around – kick my brains around the floor

These are the days it never rains but it pours…

Under Pressure!

 

Leave a Reply

