I got your back!

Today, one of my seniors referred to me as “like my 2nd mom” because “we’ve been through some shit together” at the soccer game. After scowling at him for his language, I responded with an “awwww” and put my hand over my heart. He quickly retorted, “That was not a compliment, Miss.” To which I said, “Whatever, I’m going to accept it and own it with all my heart.” He rolled his eyes and looked away lol. He then completely lambasted another boy for saying something mildly unsportsmanlike and then looked at me and said, “I got your back, Miss, just like you got mine.”

Leave a Reply

