Math Skills

Student 1: Do you have kids, Miss?
Student 2: Yeah, she got 4. 2 boys, 2 girls.
Me (laughing): Don’t listen to him, he thinks I’m 65!
Student 2 (pretend offended): No, I don’t. I said you were 25!
Me: (rolling my eyes, to Student 2) Uh huh. (to Student 1) No, I don’t have kids.
Student 1: Oh. Do you want kids?
Me (smiling): Maybe someday.
Student 1: You better got on it, Miss.
Me (trying not to laugh): Oh? Why’s that?
Student 1: Don’t you want to be able to play with your kids without your back hurting and all that?
Student 2: How old are you?
Me: You already know this…
Student 2: Oh yeah, 28, I mean 32, I mean 37, I mean 36, I mean 35, I mean 34.
Me (laughing again): Yes, 34.
Student 1 (very serious): Miss, you do not want to be 60 when your kid graduates high school.
Me (after a pause): Sweetie, my Dad is 60 and I did not just graduate.
Student 1 (mind blown)
Student 2 (proud of his math skills): Yeah, he’s got 30 years on her.
Me (chuckling): Almost.

Leave a Reply

