I’m already a Rockstar!

Picture this: I’m walking quickly down the for once empty hallway. Students are all tucked into their classes, diligently working on their assignments…

All of a sudden, I hear this being screamed at me:

“MRS. CRUMPETT! YOUR HAIR!”

I turn, there’s no one there. However, I recognize the dulcet tones and know from whence this screech came…

Student: Miss! You painted your hair!

Me (grinning): No, I had it dyed. (Snickers from the rest of the class.)

Student: Let me touch it… I mean, let me look at it! (pause) Why didn’t you get that white stripe in the front?? Oh, you didn’t want to be too rockstar…

Me: Dude, I’m already a rockstar.

 

Leave a Reply

