5th in his class

Student (stressed): Miss, do you know my G.P.A.?
Me (I looked it up and told him)
Student: Thanks!
Me: Holy Crap!!
Student (more stressed): What?!
Me: You’re fifth in your class!!
Student: What does that mean?
Me: It means that only 4 other juniors have higher grades than you! (and then I started to cry)
Student (thunderstruck): Wow!
Me: I’m so proud of you, dude! See, I’m crying!
Student: Awww (he walks over to give me a hug) Thank you!
Me: You don’t need to hug me, you did all of the work!!
Student (very sweetly): I know, but you’re the one who’s crying!

Leave a Reply

