Harvard

Student: So, what college do you think I can go to?

Me: You can go where ever.

Student: No, I can’t. I don’t have the grades.

Me: Well, you have two years to improve your GPA…

Student: True.

Me: So, where do you want to go?

Student: I don’t want to go to KU.

Me (laughing): OK, but where do you want to go?

Student: Do you think I could go to [local college]?

Me: Sure.

Student: What about [not as local college]?

Me: Why not?

Student (lists half a dozen more schools)

Me: Yes. You can go to any of those places if you want!

Student (suddenly SUPER pissed): But I can’t go to Harvard!!!

Me (taken aback): But… do you even want to go to Harvard?!

Student: Nah.

Leave a Reply

