It’s summer time…

It’s summer time, but my weird and wonderful interactions with children never seem to cease!

I spent the better part of today having a great time helping friends paint their new house. But when I was practically home, this wild child of a girl ran out in front of me as I was pulling into our parking lot. She smiled an apology, I smiled an ‘it’s alright.’

She found me again, bare-foot with her white-blond curls dancing in the wind, as I was walking into my building. “Do I know you?” she asked, hands on her hips. “No, I don’t think so,” I answered with a smile.

“You’re going to die tonight,” she stated. I tried not to look surprised. “You’re going to die tonight. I’ve been telling everyone that today, but no one believes me, but if they’ve been playing with the ouija board with me then they’re going to die, I know it.”

I think I said, “Oh, ok.” and then she ran away to play with her friends.

Leave a Reply

