Finals Week

During the final, out of the corner of my eye, I saw a bug the size of Texas crawl across my table.

Near my laptop.

Less than a foot away from my hand.

I screamed “OH MY GOD” and flew across the room. One of my seniors valiantly fought off the heinous monster and I was able to return to my table.

I would like to say that none of my students then made insensitive comments such as “Did you see the spider?” “What’s that on your shoulder, Miss?” “WHAT IS THAT?!” But that would be a lie… I clearly need my eyes checked (as the bug was more like 3/4 of an inch long), but I am no fibber.

Leave a Reply

