Once and Always

Me: So, those of you who’ve had me before, answer this question: What do I do for my students over breaks?

Students: Send cards!

Me: That’s right. So if you’d like to receive a card from me, please write your address down on this paper, even if you’ve had me once or more than once…because once a student of Mrs. Crumpett, always a student of Mrs. Crumpett.

No one got the Narnia reference, but everyone filled out the paper.

Added bonus: I think I got another teacher to do this with her classes, too. It’s the little things that make the biggest difference!

One thought on “Once and Always

Leave a Reply

