I love my colleagues!

Student: So, are you going to grade my test tonight?
Teacher: No, it’s Friday.
Student: Maybe tomorrow?
Teacher: (shrugged discouragingly)
Student: (resigned) I know, ‘It will be updated sometime this weekend…’
Teacher: (Nodded)
Student: So what are you doing tonight?
Teacher: I’m going to go home and sit on my couch for a few hours.
Student: Doing what?
Teacher: Just sitting… and drinking coffee.
Student: (incredulous) Coffee?!
Teacher: Yes, I don’t want to fall asleep at 3:30.
Student: Mister, you need Jesus.
Teacher: (smiling) You are not the first person to tell me this…

Leave a Reply

