Age is just a Number

Student 1: You look 23.
Me: Wow, nice. You’re my favorite student.
Student 2 (suddenly motivated): I think you look 18.
Me: Now you’re just being unrealistic.
Student 2 (deflated): Fine, you look 72.
Me: Well, that’s closer. I’m actually 65.
<they both study my face closely, perplexed>
Me (lifting my chin, pointing to an old scar): I’ve had a bit of work done, guys.
Student 1: Wow.
Student 2 (slowly): You look good for 65.

😂

One thought on “Age is just a Number

Leave a Reply

